WMCluster Category | Vmware PowerCLI Reference

WM Cluster Category

Cmdlets are usually implemented around resource operations. The four basic operations are CREATE, READ, UPDATE and DELETE. This set of operations is known as CRUD. Most of the cmdlets support CRUD which are respectively cmdlets that start with the New/Get/Set/Remove cmdlet verbs but they also may have additional operations

Step 1: Retrieve a object by running a Get command

You can READ objects by using Get-WMCluster cmdlet. See example below:

# Retrieves the configuration for the workload management feature for all clusters in the vCenter Server system.

PS C:\&#62 Get-WMCluster

Step 2 : Run commands from the CRUD group

You can UPDATE objects by using Disable-WMCluster cmdlet. See example below:

# Disables the workload management on a cluster named "WorkloadManagementCluster".

PS C:\&#62 Disable-WMCluster -WMCluster WorkloadManagementCluster

Step 3: Explore More Related Commands:

Enable-WMCluster Enables the workload management feature on the specified cluster.
Set-WMCluster This cmdlet modifies the workload settings of a Tanzu Kubernetes Grid cluster.