SpbmReplication Category | Vmware PowerCLI Reference

Spbm Replication Category

Cmdlets are usually implemented around resource operations. The four basic operations are CREATE, READ, UPDATE and DELETE. This set of operations is known as CRUD. Most of the cmdlets support CRUD which are respectively cmdlets that start with the New/Get/Set/Remove cmdlet verbs but they also may have additional operations

Step 1: Retrieve a object by running a Get command

You can READ objects by using Get-SpbmReplicationGroup cmdlet. See example below:

# Retrieves replication groups named 'ReplicationGroup' in the $faultDomain fault domain.

Get-SpbmReplicationGroup -Name 'ReplicationGroup' -FaultDomain $faultDomain

Step 2 : Run commands from the CRUD group

You can UPDATE objects by using Start-SpbmReplicationFailover cmdlet. See example below:

# Checks whether the target replication group has the correct configuration to perform the failover.

Start-SpbmReplicationFailover -ReplicationGroup $targetRg -CheckOnly

Step 3: Explore More Related Commands:

Get-SpbmReplicationPair This cmdlet retrieves the relation of replication groups in a pair of source and target replication group.
Start-SpbmReplicationPrepareFailover This cmdlet prepares the specified replication groups to fail over.
Start-SpbmReplicationPromote This cmdlet promotes a target replication group from InTest to FailedOver state.
Start-SpbmReplicationReverse This cmdlet initiates reverse replication, by making the currently failed over replication group the source and its peer replication group the target.
Start-SpbmReplicationTestFailover This cmdlet performs a test failover of a target replication group.
Stop-SpbmReplicationTestFailover This cmdlet stops the test failover on the specified replication groups and tries to perform a cleanup on the target site.
Sync-SpbmReplicationGroup This cmdlet synchronizes the data between source and replica for the specified replication group.