HCXReplication Category | Vmware PowerCLI Reference

HCX Replication Category

Cmdlets are usually implemented around resource operations. The four basic operations are CREATE, READ, UPDATE and DELETE. This set of operations is known as CRUD. Most of the cmdlets support CRUD which are respectively cmdlets that start with the New/Get/Set/Remove cmdlet verbs but they also may have additional operations

Step 1: Retrieve a object by running a Get command

You can READ objects by using Get-HCXReplication cmdlet. See example below:

# Retrieves a list of replications.


Step 2 : Run commands from the CRUD group

You can CREATE objects by using New-HCXReplication cmdlet. See example below:

# Creates a replication request.

New-HCXReplication -DestinationSite $myDestination -NetworkMapping $myNetworkMapping -RPOIntervalMinutes 30 -SnapshotIntervalMinutes 180 -SnapshotNumber 3 -SourceSite $mySourceSite -TargetComputeContainer $myTargetComputeContainer -TargetDataCenter $myTargetDataCenter -TargetDatastore $myTargetDatastore -VM $myVm
You can UPDATE objects by using Resume-HCXReplication cmdlet. See example below:

# Resumes the replication.

Resume-HCXReplication -Replication $myReplication
You can REMOVE objects by using Remove-HCXReplication cmdlet. See example below:

# Removes the replication.

Remove-HCXReplication -Replication $myReplication

Step 3: Explore More Related Commands:

Get-HCXReplicationSnapshot This cmdlet retrieves a list of HCX replication snapshots.
Set-HCXReplication This cmdlet modifies an existing HCX replication.
Start-HCXReplication This cmdlet starts an HCX replication.
Suspend-HCXReplication This cmdlet suspends an existing HCX replication.
Test-HCXReplication This cmdlet validates an HCX replication request.